WE ARE HERE: Henderson Symphony Orchestra's Master Series Premiere

March 19th, 2021

7:00 PM

WE ARE HERE is a first step to move forward to a brighter future, with HOPE and CHANGES.

As we take a look at history, we understand the human race has survived many catastrophes, pandemics, and diseases. We survived those tragedies by looking out for our communities with kindness and optimism. Music and arts, in general, have always been there to comfort and help us heal, and sometimes to remind us that we can do better. Featuring:

Samuel Barber: Adagio for Strings

Jessie Montgomery: Starburst

Dobrinka Tabakova: Suite in old Style

Antonín Dvořák: Serenade for Strings

"The music in this program invites the audience to take a step back and celebrate our community, who we are, and who we want to be. We reflect on the past and learn from it. We pay tribute to those who are not here anymore and embrace our differences without fear to help to pave the path for a new generation with kindness and compassion." - Alexandra Arrieche, Music Director

Thank you to our sponsor, the City of Henderson, along with our community partners at the City of Henderson for giving local Arts and Culture a place to call home!